Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Steve Deering – President
Retired Chief Deputy of Monterey County S.O.

Chris Kinard – Vice President
Administrative Services Adviser, Interim Inc

Joanne Webster – Secretary
Retired HR Executive

Melissa Mairose – Treasurer
Finance Manager, Monterey County Department of Social Services


Kendra Clark

Karen A Deaton-PR/Marketing Committee Chair
Marketing & Business Development Director

Hetty Eddy –Governance Committee Chair
Retired Teacher

Cathy Gutierrez
Behavioral Health Services Manager, Monterey County

Ann Kilty –Santa Cruz County Development Committee Chair
Retired Educator

Elizabeth Leitzinger
Attorney, Fenton & Keller

Gay Reimann
Vice President, PJR Creations

Deneen Guss
Deputy Superintendent
Monterey County Office of Education MCOE

Kathy Moon

King City Committee

Tina Lopez – King City Committee Chair

Paulette Bumbalough

Susan King

Anita McKean

Janene Norum

San Benito Committee

Linda Smith – San Benito Committee Chair

Mary Beth Edwards

Beverly Meamber

Laura Munoz–Velazquez

Rebecca Salinas

Carol Swanson

Edwina Young

Tracey Belton

Lisa Fuentes

Santa Cruz County Development Committee

Ann Kilty – Santa Cruz Committee Chair

Virginia Howard

Dianne Dryer

Ami Ebright

Judge Denine Guy

Donna Ziel

Devon Courtney Caroselli

Kathie Keeley

Ways to Support

Partner with us and support our girls in their quest to become Strong, Smart, and Bold.